Home of the Louisiana Derby

Barn Notes

Barn Notes: Friday, March 21

IN TODAY'S NOTES: Weights Released for Grade II New Orleans 'Cap; Grade II Mervin Muniz 'Cap Remains Fluid Five Days Before Draw

Barn Notes: Thursday, March 20

IN TODAY'S NOTES: Grade II New Orleans Handicap Shaping Up Strong; Reminder: Fair Grounds Annual Crawfish Boil Monday

Barn Notes: Sunday, March 16

IN TODAY'S NOTES: Intense Holiday Leads Louisiana Derby Prospects; Untapable, Unbridled Forever Set for Duel in Fair Grounds Oaks; Reminder: Annual Fair Grounds Crawfish Boil Upcoming March

Barn Notes: Thursday, March 13

IN TODAY'S NOTES: Three Added to Fair Grounds Hall of Fame; Proud Spell, Trainers Larry Robideaux Jr, Bret Calhoun Inducted; Trio of Native New Orleanians Join FG's Press Box Hall of Fame

Barn Notes: Sunday, March 9

IN TODAY'S NOTES: Unbridled Forever Tops Stewart's Stakes Workers; Trainer Tom Amoss Adding Blinkers to Delta Jackpot Winner Rise Up; Jockey John Jacinto Plans March 20 Return to Riding in

Barn Notes: Friday, March 7

IN TODAY'S NOTES: Public Invited to FG's Hall of Fame Ceremonies

Barn Notes: Thursday, March 6

IN TODAY'S NOTES: KY Oaks Favorites Likely to Face Off in FG Oaks; Jockey, Trainer Standings at Fair Grounds Through Third Quarter; Lanerie is Fifth Louisianan in Last 11 Years to Win Georg

Barn Notes: Sunday, March 2

IN TODAY'S NOTES: FG's Mardi Gras Stakes Tuesday Comes Up Strong; Single Black Gold 5 Ticket Returns $463,219 Saturday; Sunbean Continues to Impress in Saturday's Star Guitar Stakes

Barn Notes: Thursday, February 27

IN TODAY'S NOTES: Phat Day First Horse This Season to Get Four Wins; Rise Up, Grand Contender Both Doing Well Following Saturday Efforts; Fair Grounds Cancels March 10 Louisiana Derby Golf

Barn Notes: Sunday, February 23

IN TODAY'S NOTES: Risen Star Stakes - The Morning After; Rachel Alexandra Stakes - The Morning After