Home of the Louisiana Derby

Barn Notes

Barn Notes: Wednesday, February 19

IN TODAY'S NOTES: Vicar's In Trouble, 'Shanon,' 'Kitten' All Set to Go; Pletcher's Band Arriving Thursday for Louisiana Derby Preview Day

Barn Notes: Sunday, February 16

IN TODAY'S NOTES: Larry Jones's Fillies Both Out of Rachel Alexandra; Joe Sharp Proving to be Valuable Assistant for Trainer Miker Maker

Barn Notes: Friday, February 14

IN TODAY'S NOTES: Rachel Alexandra's Full Sister Debuts Sunday at FG; Early Look at Fair Grounds' Grade III Mineshaft 'Cap Probable Starters; Early Look at Fair Grounds' Grade III Mervin Mu

Barn Notes: Thursday, February 13

IN TODAY'S NOTES: Pletcher Plans for Louisiana Derby Preview Day; Risen Star Prospect Hoppertunity Records Monday Move at Santa Anita; Rachel Alexandra Stakes Coming Up Strong as Fair Groun

Barn Notes: Sunday, February 9

IN TODAY'S NOTES: Ria Antonia Back on Track for Rachel Alexandra; Lecomte Winner Vicar's In Trouble Works Sunday for Risen Star Stakes; Post Time Change to 1:25 p.m.

Barn Notes: Friday, February 7

IN TODAY'S NOTES: Risen Star Field at 10 on Friday With More to Come; Five Fillies Likely for Rachel Alexandra Stakes as of Friday; Fair Grounds Post Time Moves to 1:25 p.m.

Barn Notes: Thursday, February 6

IN TODAY'S NOTES: Commanding Curve Head to Grade II Risen Star; Albano, Divine Beauty Get Monday Breezes for Feb.

Barn Notes: Wednesday, February 5

IN TODAY'S NOTES: The 'Can Man' Can, Does, and Did in Crescent City; Ria Antonia's Fair Grounds Future Still Undecided Wednesday Morning

Barn Notes: Sunday, February 2

IN TODAY'S NOTES: Jockey Leandro Goncalves Working Way to Top; Trainer Tom Amoss Preparing Rise Up for Grade II Risen Star Feb. 22

Barn Notes: Friday, January 31

IN TODAY'S NOTES: Quick Indian Could Be Going in Grade II Risen Star; Xtra Luck Another Possibility for FG's $400,000 Risen Star; Fair Grounds Friday Work Tab Unusually Light